Family / Photo Tips

Step 1: Choosing your photographer and your location

  1. Schedule your photographer
    I hope that it’s Snappy Shot Photography! My prices can be found here, I think I’m quite a steal! I spend quality time taking lots of photos of your family and then a few more hours editing and giving you only the best. I work mostly with family and friends and am very reasonable with price and scheduling. Plus, I give you lots of digital files. I’m not the best. This is not my full-time job. I don’t do extensive editing. They may just be ‘snappy shots’, but they will be images your family will treasure!minicard_template_us
  2. Choose a time: When scheduling a time that works for you, keep in mind that the best light is at sunrise or an hour before sunset. 
  3. Choose your location: If you’re not sure if a background will work, take a few snapshots (phone photos work great!) of where you’d like to have your photos done and send them to your photographer. I recommend parks or other areas with clean backgrounds. If it’s a family photo, I recommend thinking of a place that matters to your family. A park where the kids play or your grandpa’s farm. If you don’t have any specific places, I can recommend a few nearby. Examples of locations shown below

Your Neighborhood Park or Lake

IMG_3062fourth3screen-shot-2011-05-26-at-6-04-18-pm-1IMG_1245 (QTY 1 of 8x10)

Your Family’s Land – plain background00IMG_6293

van1

Shawnee Mission Park

img_0832

Sar Ko Par Parka8

Rivermarket Area – Downtown KCMO 

img_5431img_5239

Antioch Park

Lauren and Frank Save the date

What do you think of this photo shoot?

